Local Contacts

Washington State Emergency Management Division defines 9 Regions within the state. These correspond directly to the 9 ARES Districts. District M is the Medical Services Team (MST), District G is the Washington State Guard and both operate statewide.

Region 1

DEC George Boswell, K7YHB, k7yhb at comcast.net

ADEC: Scott Honaker, N7SS, n7ss at arrl.net

Blaine ACS:

EC: Jim Elston, KP2X, kp2x at arrl.net

Island County:

EC: Bob Stephens, AF9W, af9w at w7avm.org

EC: James ‘Hoop’ Hooper K9QJS, k9qjs at arrl.net

EC: Michael Judy, KG7MYX, kg7myx at arrl.net

EC: Gary Nevius, KF7NFB, kf7nfbgary at aol.com

RO: Scott Honaker, N7SS, n7ss at arrl.net

Stanwood/Camano Island:

EC: Don Thompson, KG7UAE, kg7uae at outlook.com

EC: Jim McCabe, AE7UQ, mccabejr at earthlink.net

RO: Brian Lawler, BHLawler at gmail.com

__________________________________________________

Region 2

DEC Mike Montfort, KB0SVF, safetymm at aol.com

EC: Stephen A. Baranowski, N1SB, n1sb at arrl.net

EC: Dick Illman AH6EZ, ah6ez01 at gmail.com

EC: Chris Hoffman, KG6O, choffma at gmail.com

RO: Doug Blangsted, K7CDR, cdfdoug at yahoo.com

___________________________________________________

DEC Howard Auble, W7HGA boxa at Comcast.net

Thurston County:

EC: Steve Tomlin, W7SLT, stomlin2 at comcast.net

Pacific County:

EC: Robert H Cline, N7CVW, rcline496 at gmail.com

Grays Harbor County:

EC: Doyle H Wenzel, N7UJK, N7UJK at Comcast.net

Lewis County:

EC: William Harwell, AC7SR, ac7sr at arrl.net

City of Centralia:

EC: Bob Wiley, KD7OWN, rwiley at cityofcentralia.com

Mason County:

EC: Tom Dennis, KA4VVA, KA4VVA at gmail.com

City of Lacey:

EC: Thomas Palmateer, K7TCM, tompalmateer at comcast.net


Yelm/Tenino/Rainier:

EC: Edward Braaten, N7EKB, ed at n7ekb.net

___________________________________________________

DEC Steve Hart, K7SH, k7sh at hotmail.com

EC: Susan Aberle, WB7OSC, wb7osc at aberle.net

Wahkiakum County:

EC: Gordon Spalding, WA6TTR, gspald1383 at aol.com

EC: Randy D Greeley, NU7D, NU7D at arrl.net

EC: Kevin Widener, KE7IN, kevin.widener at gmail.com

__________________________________________________

DEC Erle "Stan" Nelson, K7DKK, k7dkk1 at gmail.com

ADEC: Robert Wiggins, K7KXO, k7kxo at arrl.net

EC Peninsula: Rob Allen, KG7JWD, rhallen at centurytel.net

EC Central: Garrett Pessemier, KB7IOG, kb7iog at gmail.com

EC East: Lyle Melton, K7SB, k7sb.ares at gmail.com

EC South: Lorraine Nelson, K7LJN, ljn at rainierconnect.com

EC Roy: Larry Watson, KD4VOM,

EC East Thurston: Ed Braaten, N7EKB, ed at n7ekb.net

___________________________________________________

District G (Washington State Guard)

WSG COMMS Micah Goo, KF7GKZ, micahgoo at arrl.net


Email errors or omissions to N7SS at arrl.net with correct information

DEC Jim Monson, K7JGM, k7jgm at arrl.net

ADEC: Kirk Bellar, N7UK, n7uk at arrl.net

American Red Cross: Bob Tykulsker, KM6SO, rtykulsker at gmail.com

Auburn: Diane Costenbader, K7DLC, thekeeper at msn.com

Bellevue: John Fuller, WA7BCC, jfuller at nwlink.com

Eastside Fire and Rescue (Carnation, Issaquah, May Valley, North Bend, Preston, Tiger Mt., Sammamish, and Wilderness Rim): Jon Bromberg, W1JDB, jonbro at msn.com

Federal Way: Walter Babb WA7LTR, ecrt at fwarc.org

Issaquah: Mike Crossley, KF7BIG, macrossley at gmail.com

Kent: Austin Hause, KF7CTM, austinhause at gmail.com

King County ECC Support: Jason Shirron, KE7EEL, jason.shirron at kingcounty.gov

Kirkland: Marc Allen, WM7RA, marc.allen at nuclearmonkey.com

Maple Valley: Scott Currie, NS7C, NS7C at arrl.net

Mercer Island: Bob Tykulsker, KM6SO, rtykulsker at gmail.com

North Bend ARES: Dee Wayne Williamson, KE7CFM, dee.williamson at pse.com

Port of Seattle: Russ Read, N7HOV, russ_read at hotmail.com

Public Health Amateur Radio: Allan Persyn, K7NWR

Puget Sound Energy ARES: Dee Wayne Williamson, KE7CFM, dee.williamson at pse.com

Redmond: Javier Barrios, KG7ELE, kg7ele at redmond-ares.org

Renton: David Cromer, K7OTV, k7otv at arrl.net

Sammamish: Gene McConaughey, K7GLM, k7glm at arrl.net

Sea-Tac: Jim Monson, K7JGM, k7jgm at arrl.net

Seattle ACS:

Director/RO: Mark Sheppard, N7LYE, mark.sheppard at seattle.gov

Deputy Director: Carl Leon, N7KUW, carl.leon at seattle.gov

Deputy Director/EC: David Wilma, KG7LEA, davidwilma at comcast.net

Shoreline: Alan Coburn, KE7IBO, alan at greentrailsmaps.com

Snoqualmie: Bob Keeton, K7MHJ, rkeeton at blarg.net

Snoqulamie Valley: Rowland Brasch, K7RWB, rowland.brasch at gmail.com

Tukwila: Mark Lium, N7WSU, mlium at comcast.net

Vashon Island: Mark Ellison-Taylor, W7OZT, markellisontaylor at gmail.com

Woodinville: Bernard Littau, KE7FEQ, Bernard at littau.org

__________________________________________________

Region 7

DEC Randall Thomas, K7RHT, runamuk52 at gmail.com

Chelan County:

EC: Laura Kozma, W7LMK, laura at kozmafamily.com

Okanogan County:

EC/RO: "Ladd" Hope, K7LAD, ehope665 at gmail.com

Grant County:

EC: (Vacant)

RO: (Vacant)

Kittitas County:

EC/RO: Steven Douglas, W7JAA, dougsr at reagan.com

__________________________________________________

Region 8

DEC (Vacant)

Yakima County:

EC: C Jo Whitney, KA7LJQ, cjo at televar.net

EC: Keith Carlin, N7ACW, n7acw at arrl.net


Klickitat County:

EC: Bud Nolen, W7DNE, cmh at gorge.net

Benton County:

EC: Lee Neth, KD7MQM, kd7mqm at frontier.com

RO: Judith West, N7PGJ, judywst at aol.com

Franklin County:

EC: Pamela Follansbee, WM7R, wm7r at eltopia.com

__________________________________________________

Region 9

DEC (Vacant)

Spokane County:

EC: Asa Laughton, W7TSC, w7tsc at arrl.net

Ferry County:

EC: C.M. Sam Jenkins, WA7EC, CMSamJ at gmail.com

Stevens County:

EC: David Klimas, WD7K, wd7k at arrl.net

Pend Oreille County:

EC/RO: Walter Dodd, KG7SNV, kg7snv at arrl.net

Lincoln County:

EC: Gary Bytnar, AD7XG, ad7xgradio at gmail.com

Asotin County:

EC: Dan Ransom, K7MM, danra995 at yahoo.com

Adams County:

EC: (Vacant)

Whitman County:

EC: Thomas Storer, KI6DER, KI6DER at Prodigy.net

Garfield County:

EC: (Vacant)

Columbia County:

EC: (Vacant)

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

District M (Medical Services Team)

ASEC Marina Zuetell, N7LSL, N7LSL at arrl.net

District 3:

Keith Solveson, N5MUR, solveson at yahoo.com

District 5:

Don Marlatte, KD7TDG, kc7tdg at gmail.com

District 6:

Charles Barnes, KG7GKO, cbarnessj at gmail.com